M.A Political Science Part 2 Local Self Government in Pakistan Paper 2017


M.A Political Science Part 2 Local Self Government in Pakistan Paper 2017
University of The Punjab Part 2 a 2017
Paper : XIV Local Self Government in Pakistan
Time : allowed :3 hrs. Max Marks: 100
Note : attempt any Five question. All questions carry equal marks.

Q: 1 : Define Local Govt. why is it called an absolute necessity for the developing countries?
Q: 2 : Discuss the channels through which provincial Govt. in Pakistan exercises her influence over the Local Govt. institutions.
Q: 3 : Discuss in detail the Basic Democracies system of Ayub Khan.
Q: 4 : Analyse the merits and demerits of party based election of local body institutions in Pakistan.
Q: 5 : Throw light on the Local Govt. Plan 2000
Q: 6 : The Local Govt. Institutions in U.S.A are known for their autonomy.
Q: 7 : Write down the salient features of the Local Govt. System in U.K.
Q: 8 : The central Govt. of U.K has complete over the Local Govt institutions Discuss.
Q: 9 : Write short notes on any two of the following.
A : District coordination officer
B : Nazim Union Council
C : Chief Election commissioner


پرچہ نمبر چودہ:مقامی حکومتیں
ایم سیاسیات سال دوئم پہلا سالانہ امتحان 2017
یونیورسٹی آف پنجاب لاہور
کوئی سے پانچ سوالات حل کریں

سوال نمبر 1 : مقامی حکومت سے کیا مراد ہے ؟ ترقی پذیر ممالک کے لئے اسے کیوں ناگزیر کہا جاتا ہے ؟
سوال نمبر 2 : ان ذرائع کو زیر بحث لائیں جن کے ذریعے صوبائی حکومت پاکستان میں مقامی حکومتی اداروں پر اثر انداز ہوتی ہے ؟
سوال نمبر 3 : ایوب خان کے بنیادی جہمورتیوں کے نظام کا تفصیلی جائزہ لیں۔
سوال نمبر 4 : پاکستان میں مقامی حکومتی اداروں کے جماعتی بنیادوں پر انتخاب کی خوبیاں اور خامیوں کا جائزہ لیں۔
سوال نمبر 5 : مقامی حکومتی پلان 2000ء پر روشنی ڈالیں
سوال نمبر 6 : امریکہ میں مقامی حکومتی ادارے اپنی خود مختاری کے حوالہ سے جانے جاتے ہیں بحث کریں
سوال نمبر 7 : برطانیہ کے مقامی حکومتی نظام کی نمایاں خصوصیات تحریر کریں
سوال نمبر 8 : برطانیہ میں مرکزی حکومت مقامی حکومتی اداروں پر مکمل اختیار رکھتی ہے بحث کریں
سوال نمبر 9 : کسی دو پر نوٹ تحریر کریں
الف : ضلعی رابطہ آفسیر
ب : ناظم یونین کونسل
ج : چیف الیکشن کمشنر